Donation by PES GmbH: Charity-Dinner with Markus König

Andreas Krieglstein, CSU Party Chair for the party’s branch in the city of Nuremberg, writes,

“We raised money for a good cause at a charity dinner at Gondeldorf in Kornburg in February. From then until now, we have managed to raise 2,600 euros.

This money will be donated to the Stapf Children and Young People’s Centre in Nuremberg. This will allow the existing Therapeutic Day Centre for Nursery-aged Children (HPT mini) to fund urgently needed Montessori teaching aids and special toys for the centre, which provides care for up to eight sponsored children aged three to six.

Franz Ochs, the head of the Young People’s Centre, impressed upon us how these children, who often come from a precarious home life, otherwise shoulder a burden they are too young to bear. He told us how every euro donated and invested yields much higher returns.

Donation by PES GmbH

I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to our guests and donors and the many generous people helping out for their generous support. I’d particularly like to highlight the work of Markus Portuné, whose company made this event possible in the first place with their generous donation.

It was important for everyone involved to be able to give something back to those not enjoying the sunnier side of our society.”

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on xing
Share on whatsapp
en_GB

Guter Zweck: Charity-Dinner mit Markus König

Andreas Krieglstein, Fraktionsvorsitzender bei der CSU Stadtratsfraktion Nürnberg, schreibt:

 

»Anfang Februar sammelten wir bei einem Charity Dinner im Kornburger Gondeldorf Geld für einen guten Zweck. Dabei kamen bis heute 2.600 Euro zusammen.

Damit unterstützen wir das Kinder- und Jugendhaus Stapf in Nürnberg. Die aktuell entstehende Heilpädagogische Tagesstätte für Vorschulkinder (HPT mini) beschafft damit dringend benötigte Montessori-Lehrmittel und besonderes Spielzeug für die Einrichtung, in der bis zu 8 Förderkinder im Alter von 3 – 6 Jahren betreut werden.

Der Leiter des Jugendhauses, Franz Ochs, erläuterte uns auf beeindruckende Weise, dass diese oft aus prekären Familien stammenden Kinder sonst einen Rucksack ins Leben nehmen, den sie nicht schultern können. Hier sei jeder investierte und auch gespendete Euro ein Vielfaches wert.

 

Sachspende durch die PES GmbH

Ich bedanke mich herzlich für die großzügige Unterstützung bei unseren Gästen und Förderern sowie den vielen Helfern. Hier ist besonders Markus Portuné hervorzuheben, dessen Unternehmen die Veranstaltung mit einer großzügigen Sachspende überhaupt erst ermöglicht hat.

Allen Beteiligten war es wichtig, etwas an diejenigen zurückzugeben, die nicht auf der Sonnenseite unserer Gesellschaft stehen.«

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on xing